Execu/Tech Systems, Inc.
Knowledgebase
Search:
850-747-0581EmailWebsite
Contents
 
IndexBookmarkPrint This Article

Home > Folio - Delete

Never tell a customer how to do this. 

  This can't be undone! 

Deleting a folio not only removes the folio itself but also will remove all charges, payments and adjustments from the folio. This will affect the guest ledger by the amount of the transactions that were deleted. The action will be logged in the Activity Log.

  1. Display the folio
  2. Click "Change Folio"
  3. Click "Options"
  4. In the "Optional" field, enter "$#"
  5. Click "Save"
  6. In the "Enter Password" field, type 
    "$DDMMYY" 
    DD = 2 digit day
    MM = 2 digit month
    YY = 2 digit year
  7. Hit the Enter key
  8. Click OK when the message pops up telling you the action has been logged





Article ID
 folio___delete
Views
 30
Last Modified
 4/3/2014 12:07 PM